Sweet 1600, New Girl Cupid, and More Leaked!

As luck would have it, more 2012 2011 Monster High promo photos have popped up on the web.  These images were first posted on a german website (link now offline).  The most exciting photo that I see is a prototype for new girl, Cupid!  As far as I know, Cupid hasn’t even been mentioned on the Monster High facebook page or at past events like SDCC.

Above are the ‘Skull Shore’ dolls.  You’ll notice Lagoona, Draculara, Ghoulia, Abbey, and new guy Gil!

These four belong to the Sweet 1600 line (I believe).  Based on these shots, Frankie and Draculara are my favorites.  I wish they’d given Clawd a more normal look. He’s dressed very similar to his first gen doll and, honestly, I wasn’t crazy about how he was dressed in that set, either!

The most exciting ‘sneak peek’ is this doll– Cupid.  She is supposedly part of the Sweet 1600 line. It looks like Mattel is employing the same ‘see through’ body that Spectra has (you’ll notice it by her ankles and wrists).  I love everything about this doll!  From the outfit, to the make up, to the hair do, this doll rocks.  I hope she hits store shelves early 2012!

Late 2011/2012 is looking to be a pretty good year for Monster High!  What do you think?

September 24, 2011. Tags: , . Category: Uncategorized.

19 Comments

  1. The Dancing Hare replied:

    I can’t decide if I like that Clawd or not… it looks like a lounge jacket or something haha, I’ll have to see him in person. Cupid is so cute, though I wouldn’t think of Cupid as a “monster”.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I wish they’d give Clawd a lettermen jacket or something. Something a little more similar to his webisode look. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Char replied:

    Cupid is absolutely adorable as far Monster High dolls go!

  3. sir replied:

    Hi, I really love monster high and it’s really good that you post the new character, cupid, I think cupid is not a monster, but she’s really cute, so do the other characters. Monster High is the best doll ever, it is so creative. I love them all!!! Thanks

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I agree, Cupid isn’t your typical ‘monster’. I think they’re moving more to the ‘supernatural being’ theme. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Anonymous replied:

    I want them all!!! <3 Draculaura and Jill!!!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Gil is one of the dolls I most want to get. Bring on the boys!!!

  5. thebeautifulandthedead replied:

    I’m disappointed Clawdeen doesn’t get a party dress. She would look so cute in a puffy dress and Amy Winehouse hair.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      It is an interesting choice– dressing Clawdeen in the capri suit instead of a more uniform dress. That’s one of the things I like about the line so far– unlike the My Scene line (where now dolls wear really similar looks), each MH doll retains their personality down to the clothes. It would be neat to see her like you mentioned, though!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  6. bonnie replied:

    I really need these dolls for my daughters collection

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Don’t we all! Though in my case, I want them for *my* collection. :-) Sweet 1600 is hitting stores now and Skull Beach/Torelai hit Justice this past month, so keep an eye out. I hope you find some great dolls for your daughters collection! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. littleroars replied:

    I really like Draculaura and Frankie too!
    I am getting Frankie when she comes out and my sis is getting Draculaura.
    My fave MH Character is Draculaura, what’s yours?

    • kewpie83 replied:

      My favorite MH character… That’s so hard! My favorite guy character is currently Holt– Love him! As for the girls, it’s a tie between Ghoulia, Spectra, Lagoona, and the new cat Toralei. It’s too hard to choose one favorite!!! As far as Draculaura/Frankie go, I’ve seen Sweet 1600 at TRU both times I’ve gone, so they’re in stores now. Sweet 1600 Draculaura is so cute!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Munki replied:

    I love all the monster high dolls! But i think they need more guy dolls.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I agree! They do need a few more guy’s in the group!

  9. Janelle Tempalski replied:

    I just found the cupid doll at my local walmart… you may want to keep an eye out!!!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Really?! Thanks for the hot tip! I’ll be adding Walmart to my list of places to go tomorrow!

      • Janelle Tempalski replied:

        YW… I just randomly came across your page b/c of googling her since she seemed super new…. we don’t collect them I was just looking for xmas gifts :-) Price was like 18 or something like that.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

