My Newest Re-Root

Here’s some pictures of my newest Skipper re-root!  She originally came to me via Ebay with pretty blonde hair.  She looked like every other Skipper from the 80’s.  So, I decided, why not cut her hair off and give her a fun new color— like florescent pink?

Skipper Re-root  (CU)

The pink color is actually *very* similar to the color Kimber (Jem and the Holograms) is rooted with.  Because I was running pretty low on pink toward the end, I gave her some blue and glow in the dark highlights.

Skipper Re-root (back of head)

Overall, I really like this color on Skipper.  This Skipper is wearing the outfit I puchased her in, which actually goes fantastically with her new look.

Have you re-rooted something recently?  Share it in the comment area!  Have any questions about this Skipper?  Ask away!

August 3, 2010. Tags: . Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. dene replied:

    do you know where you got the glow in the dark highlights

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

