New Years Resolutions…

It’s January 4th, 2011.  This week, I’ve been thinking about what blogging resolutions I should attempt for the year…  Here’s my goals for 2011!
Merry Christmas! 2010

Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter 2011 Goals

1- To consistently write articles on this blog: It took some time for me to really get going on my other blog and this year, I’m going to make more scheduled posts on this one.  I love dolls and I really want to make this blog work.

2- To share a wider variety of doll news: This year, I’ve posted a lot about Mattel’s Monster High line and Tonner’s various events.  I’m going to make a greater effort to find other doll news to share with readers.

3- To continue to write Dolly Reports and other meme’s: I started a Dolly Report meme a while back and stopped because the format wasn’t quite working for me.  I’m going to bring these back and make them a little shorter, less of a history, more of a show and tell sort of post.

I have another meme planned that should be great– if it works!!!

4- To increase my subscriber count and make more dolly collector friends: I don’t have many subscribers.  Actually, I have one and that person is related to me.  🙂  I want to increase this because one of the best things about blogging is interacting with other fans, or in this case, collectors.  I know you’re out there, so please feel free to subscribe and comment!

5- To continue to re-root and finally finish my tutorials: I wrote a tutorial a while back on how to re-root with the needle method.  I plan on writing one for the tool method, which I use most often, and making video reviews for each method, too.

6- To have a blast writing about dolls and interacting with collectors: Self explanatory, but I love working on this blog and have been plans for this year!!!

January 4, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

