All Time 100 Greatest Toys

Time released their take on the 100 greatest toys created since the 1920’s.  Here are a few highlights from the article!

Since I’m a child of the 80’s, I thought I’d highlight those chosen by Time from the decade of florescent colored clothes, New Kids on the Block and scrunchies.  I’ve marked the ones I currently own:

Check out the full list HERE.  What do you think of the list?  Anything missing?  Comment and discuss!

February 18, 2011. Tags: . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. dollobserver replied:

    A great list! I don’t have a GPK currently but I loved the one I had in the 80’s. Oh if only I knew where he was now!?

    • kewpie83 replied:

      My dad worked an extra job and battled long lines to get my first Cabbage Patch Kid, Elizabeth Ann. She looks a bit like the picture in the post but doesn’t have freckles and has brown braided pig tails.

      Thanks for stopping by!!!

  2. edenlouise replied:

    Well I still haven’t been to sleep, I’m sitting here reading your blog back-entries, absoluteley fascinated. I love hundred best anything articles and this one is a must read. Let’s see, how many toys did I have or at least play with, bet it’s a lot given I’m nearly twenty years older than you. 🙂 I’ll write down as I see them.

    Beach ball, Slinky, Yo-yo, pop-up book, Finger-paint, bubble solution, Legos, Matchbox Car, Pez Dispenser, Play-Doh, Barbie, Troll Doll, Chatter Telephone, Easy-Bake Oven, Se ‘n Say.

    Gosh, I’m amazed looking at that, anyone’d almost think i was a boy. Only I had a little brother and we were kind of on a budget and we had to share, so while I desperately wanted Weebles and Baby Alive as well as some more really expensive stuff I hadn’t a cat in hell’s chance of getting it! We got more out of stuff like Lego and play-doh. 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I hope you got some rest! I’m happy to hear you enjoy my little blog! It makes my day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

