Luts Aru- Arrival Pictures!

Back in 2008, I opened up a thread on Den of Angels, a BJD board populated by quite a large number of collectors, looking for places to find Luts dolls in the US or Canada.  I mention in the post that I have my eye on a Kid Delf. Well, it’s finally come full circle.  I have no idea what Kid Delf I was thinking off back in 2008, but I am now the proud owner of a Kid Delf Aru.

My Luts Aru came via a group order over at Den of Angels.  Aru arrived exactly as expected and is playing nice with her fellow BJD’s! Want to see some pictures?  Oh, I know you do!!!  Enjoy the pic-spam!

The Arrival aka Putting It All Together:

Photobucket
Oh, a Luts Box! She’s really here! Honestly, I was clutching the box like it was going to fly away or something during the drive home after dolly delivery!

Photobucket
Beware slight nakedness! Along with Aru, I ordered her an outfit, shoes, and two wigs (one mohair, one regular).

Photobucket
And look, double jointed elbows! I don’t have any dolls with double jointed elbows. I love how much easier it is to pose her arm!

Photobucket
And here’s her pretty little face!!! Just like the promo pic!

Photobucket
Her shoes. Wish I had a pair!

Photobucket
Her outfit! One thing I wanted to do was get her clothes, as that seems to always be a thorn in my side!!!

Photobucket
Wig number one! Very cute yellow. Not blonde, but not sunshine! Perfect.

Photobucket
Wig number 2! Love the short mohair. Too bad mohair only stays pretty for a year or so. Still, love this wig!

Photobucket
And finally, the total look! Ordering a doll with all the elements coming at one time is definitely something I need to do more often!!!! And Luts… They know how to make a fantastic doll. Totally worth the money I paid for her!!!!

Want to see more pictures? Stay tuned!!!!

April 4, 2011. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

