Photospam: Jem and the Holograms Concert Clash board game

I’ve been on a Jem kick recently.  With the addition of Synergy to my collection and deciding to re-watch the series, I’ve been pretty obsessed about looking up random facts and searching for fun products on eBay.  One of my purchases because of this obsession? The Jem and the Holograms Concert Clash board game.  I don’t remember this coming out as a kid, but I know I probably wanted it really bad.  I was (and still am) a total Jem girl!

The premise of the game? According to the instructions, “Those nasty misfits are challenging Jem and the Holograms to a Battle of the Bands. The Holograms are trying to collect all their records and bring them to the battle. But the Misfits are blocking them at every turn. The only way to outwit the Misfits is for the Holograms to split up and each try to get as many records as possible. Which hologram will make it to the battle of the Bands first with the records she needs to win?”   The game has Jem, Aja, Kimber, and Shana tokens, a record player shaped spinner, and some fantastic board art.  Oh, and did I forget to mention that it has a truly outrageous cassette tape with Jem songs on it (that are also used for game play)?! Want to see some pictures?


So what do you think? Did you want one of these as a kid? Share!

June 21, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Kip Hartwell replied:

    Would you be interested in selling this game? My niece has recently discovered the show and loves to play board games. Her B-Day is coming up and I have been looking all over for this game with no luck. If you would be interested in selling please let me know.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Sorry, this game isn’t for sale. I have far too much fun playing it to give it up! 🙂 It pops up on ebay occasionally so keep your eye out there. Thanks for stopping by and good luck!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

