Walking The Toy Aisle…

’Walking The Toy Aisle’ is where I share my thoughts and opinions on what I see in the doll aisle! I even plan on including sneaky cell phone photo’s. (Shhh! Don’t tell!) The format may change in the first few posts as it evolves! (The first installment can be found here)

Walking the Toy Aisle

Moxie Teen Gavin can be described in two words: So cute! Of all the Moxie doll lines, the Moxie Teen dolls are the cutest, I think. I hope they come out with more guys for the collection!  Gavin has an adorable face with inset eyes and a cute hair cut.  As far as boyfriends go, he’s pretty clean cut!

Moving along the aisle, I found these two cuties. There are a bunch of cute ‘boy’ lines coming out. The coolest thing about these Bratz boys ‘On the Mic’ collection is their hair. The dark haired one has blue highlights (very dark) and the brown haired boy has what I can only describe as orange-y highlights.  The dark haired boy is my favorite of the two.

And this Bratz boys Masquerade line? Adorable!  I have a feeling the Bratz vampire doll, Penn, will be popular with the Twilight set.  The Musketeer Gable is an interesting choice for this line, but overall, I like it.  If you look carefully, he has a goatee. His blonde hair and dark eyes look great together.

And onto the female Bratz line… Truth be told, I’m not a Bratz person.  I own one Japanese themed doll (who wears a Kimono).  The boys are one story, but the girls have just never left me with the impulse to buy/collect.   These Bratz holiday dolls, for example, just seem so *blah*. It’s almost like they were an after thought, ‘Oh Geez we need a Christmas line and have no time to make something pretty’. I think so, anyways…

Heart For Heart Girls are dolls that I’ve only recently started seeing. They’re smaller than American Girl dolls, have inset eyes, and are all from different countries. Actually, they’re all pretty darn cute!

This is Lilian from Belarus.  Also pictured in boxes are Nahji from India, Tipi from Laos, and Dell from the USA.  Not pictured at all are Conseluo from Mexico and Rahel from Ethiopia.

If ONLY I had a reason to buy this set. If you need pencil toppers AND love Lalaloopsy, this set is for you! I’m quite surprised with the number of Lalaloopsy products out there. I knew the dolls were going to take off, but I didn’t expect the line to expand as much as it has.

It wouldn’t be a trip to the toy aisle without stopping by the Monster High area. I didn’t find anything super fantastic, but did see this– it’s a ‘kid size’ Monster High accessory pack that has arm warmers, bangles, and the most adorable ‘girl sized’ Monster High brush. While the bangles and arm warmers don’t do much for me– look at the brush! So cute! I want one!!!

As far as I know, there is only Frankie, Clawdeen, and Draculara. That being said, you never know what is out there till you see it, especially with Monster High! Here’s a close up of the awesome brush!

As you might have noticed, no Barbie’s really made it into the mix this time around. Aside from the Monster High and new Skipper line, I can’t say I saw anything super exciting in the aisle. Mattel, if you are reading this, just a heads up your Barbie lines are being overshadowed by other brands at the moment.  I miss walking into an exciting Barbie aisle…

Anywho, I hope you enjoyed this installment of ‘Walking the Toy Aisle’. Have you seen something cool at your local store? Share it!

August 29, 2011. Tags: . Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. The Dancing Hare replied:

    I love those Heart for Heart ones, I’m gonna have to look for them while I do my Monster High checks XD

    • kewpie83 replied:

      They are cute, aren’t they! They’re smaller than American Girl dolls, too, so they won’t take up a huge amount of space on shelves, which is the problem I’m currently running into!!! Good luck on your next dolly hunt!

  2. Anonymous replied:

    I totally agree about those holiday bratz. God those clothes! Like they just cut hole in some baby socks. And those lips! And eyes! ugh! Like they took an old supply from 2004. I have a really pretty christmas bratz I got some years ago, she was really adorable, until she lost her head. After That lawsuit from Barbie they lost, they must’ve really started lose faith in their designes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

