Congrats Maggie Iacono!

I’ve been a fan of Maggie Iacono’s felt dolls for years.  I don’t own any and will probably never be able to afford one in my lifetime, but love the look of her doll designs.  She has such an artistry that she brings to her doll creations– they’re just incredible.  I mention Maggie because she is the recipient of  the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award by DOLLS magazine and will be celebrated at IDEX 2012 during the Debut of Dolls and DOTY Awards Banquet.  In my opinion, Maggie totally deserves this award for her craftsmanship, artistry, and creativity!

Pictured above is Josette.  She’s a 2011 release and limited to 60 pieces.  From head to toe, she is adorable.

Another favorite of mine is 2005’s Caroline.  How cute is she?!  I love how she comes with a little dolly of her own.

I just discovered Liesel while looking for images for this post.  There’s so much movement in this doll– I love it.

If you’re attending IDEX 2012, make sure you make time to stop by Maggie’s ‘Storytime’ program ($350.00) to get a souvenir 11″ creation.  And don’t forget to watch her receive her award during the Debut of Dolls and DOTY Awards Banquet ($85.00)!  And of course, take a peek at her website to see all her creations!

Congrats, Maggie!  Well done!

December 13, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. littleroars replied:

    Hi,
    I just love Monster high.
    I’ve got Frankie basic 1.
    My sis has Frankie classroom and Frankie rag doll.
    I have Lagoona classroom, Frankie and Draculaura rag doll!!!
    I voted for Frankie dawn of the dance

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Dawn of the Dance is a nice looking Frankie. I think her hair is a bit ‘blah’, but her make up was done very nicely.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

