Monster High Special: Why Do Ghouls Fall In Love

Set your DVR’s for another Monster High special airing on Nick Valentines weekend!  Draculaura takes center stage when an old flame reappears just before her Sweet 1600, which, wouldn’t you know, coincides with Valentines Day!

Going off the trailer, I’m not sure I love the animation.  We’ll have to see about that…  I love that Spectra and Cupid are involved.  Also, there is a good chance that we’ll have a new guy added to the group with Valentine!  You know Mattel wouldn’t create a new character without some plans to make a doll!!!

What do you think?

January 13, 2012. Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. pun replied:

    This company is a very smart company they have very little advertising but the demand for it is huge! I posted earlier that the cupid doll is a walmart exclusive and if anyone lives in the fort lauderdale area the walmart in cooper city just opened a box with about 8 cupid dolls and that’s about it lol so the monster high shelf is empty with only cupid dolls for now…my daughters bday is comin up so now my journey continues on finding nefera and operetta.

    • M&MsMommy replied:

      I live in Maryland and that’s all that’s on our shelves too…there were 3 left when I got there. We are also now in search of Spectra! LOL

      • kewpie83 replied:

        M&M, Thinking about it, I haven’t seen Spectra on a store shelf in *ages*. Do you check Amazon regularly? I’ve seen her pop on and off of their site pretty regularly.

        Spectra is a fantastic doll– great for photos!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Pun, I’m surprised you didn’t see Nefera and Operetta when Cupid arrived at your Walmart. I found all three the same night and assumed they shipped together.

      All my luck has been found by stalking the websites. Once I saw that Walmart.com had Cupid, I knew the stores *had* to be getting them soon.

      Thanks for stopping by! Good luck on finding the other two dolls!

  2. M&MsMommy replied:

    I was going to set my dvr up but it says that iCarly and other shows will be on during the times MH is supposed to be on? Maybe this will change as it gets closer to the date? I sure hope so because my daughter is so looking forward to it.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Oh no! I missed the last special due to it not being on my television’s guide. Not this one, too! There is always plan b: marking it on the calendar in big red letters! 🙂 Thanks for the heads up!

  3. kim replied:

    Do we have an idea on when “Valentine” would be released?

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I have no idea. Mattel hasn’t announced a doll counterpart yet and no prototypes have surfaced as of yet. We’ll just have to keep our eyes open!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

