Who’s Your Favorite Draculaura?

Voting on your favorite Ghoulia is over.  Head over to the original post to see the winner!

With the V-Day special come and gone, it seems only fitting to post the Draculaura poll next.  Here’s your chance to tell the world who your favorite Draculaura is!  Draculaura isn’t my favorite of the Monster High gang, but she could be far worse a character.  The Draculaura’s released so far have been hit or miss for me.  I think it has something to do with her baby pink skintone or maybe the lack of thought put into her (uneven) highlights.

Who’s Your Favorite Draculaura?

My Favorites:

Dead Tired Draculaura- Draculaura looks great with this ‘fresh’ look.

Skull Shores Draculaura- She has one of my favorite make up jobs.

Fearleading 3 Pack Draculaura- The thing I like most about this doll is her hair. I love the styling!

And here are images of the rest…

Basic Draculaura

Dawn of the Dance Draculaura- I like this doll, but  refuse to buy two dolls I already own in order to get her.  It was a silly decisions on Mattel’s part to pair her with two factory dolls they already released.  We’re not all made of money!!!)

Gloom Beach Draculaura (redressed)

Draculaura/Clawd Date Night (possibly also known as her ‘School’s Out’ doll)- This is my least favorite Draculaura.  Her face looks too round and I don’t find her outfit very pretty.  The nice thing about this set was that I didn’t actually have to buy it at full price– I ordered a Cleo/Deuce set from the Black Friday Target online sale for $10 and the warehouses sent me the Draculaura/Clawd set by mistake.  That was a happy day, let me tell you!

Sweet 1600 Draculaura- I really like this girls hair and outfit!

Killer Style Draculaura- Unless this doll falls into my lap, I don’t think I’ll be purchasing her.  Mattel plan, releasing the outfits separately and on a doll, just struck me as odd.  Plus, I hardly ever saw these dolls on store shelves…

You know the players, now it’s time to choose your favorite Draculaura!

The Results:

 

February 28, 2012. Tags: . Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. Sharayah replied:

    I love all the Draculauras except the date night. I don’t like her outfit colors.I think my favs are DotD and basic tho.
    Slightly unrelated:
    Did you know the new Werecat sisters don’t come with brushes or stands? I contacted Mattel and asked why. I’ll let you know what they say. I think they are slacking cause they think they can get away with it… 😦

    • kewpie83 replied:

      No brushes I can deal with (I have a ton of those!), but no stands? That doesn’t make much sense to me. The dolls don’t stand on their own and since every other doll in the line has had a stand, it doesn’t make sense to *not* have them included.

      Thanks for the info!

      • Sharayah replied:

        Yea, I bought and opened my dolls and was very surprised and kinda pissed that they just didn’t include any of them. I still have not gotten a reply from Mattel as to why so who knows.

        • Sharayah replied:

          Here is the official reply from mattel. This sucks!
          “We are sorry for any confusion. There was a production change to many of the newly released Monster High dolls, and the products actually do not come with a doll stand or comb.

          Thanks,
          Alicia D.
          Mattel Consumer Relations Team”

          • kewpie83 replied:

            I’m quite surprised that Mattel took out the stand. They should know by now that a lot of the people who buy these doll collect them (ie: display them on a shelf and don’t ‘play’ play with them. If regular doll stands fit these girls well, maybe I’d be okay with the idea of no stand. However, I highly doubt 1/6 doll stands will fit the tiny waisted Monster High dolls.

            Oh Mattel…

  2. littleroars replied:

    Wow! I love Monster High!
    I got Skull shores Draculaura, I love ALL!!!

  3. cessi replied:

    This post helped me decide on which Draculaura to get 🙂 the scull shore one 🙂
    Thank you!

  4. Anonymous replied:

    All the Draculauras are very cute but just that I just don’t like the basic one because it looks now we were there some basic monster high dolls.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

