Steampunk Rings by Inspired by Elizabeth

For the past few months, I stumbled upon an Etsy shop called ‘Inspired by Elizabeth’.  Elizabeth has an awesome line of streampunk jewelry, including rings, necklaces and cufflinks!  This past Valentines Day, I asked my Valentine (my fantastic father) to buy me a steampunk ring from ‘Inspired by Elizabeth’.  Rings are my favorite type of jewelry, especially unique rings.

Dictionary.com defines steampunk as “a subgenre of science fiction and fantasy featuring advanced machines and other technology based on steam power ofthe 19th century and taking place in a recognizable historical period or a fantasy world.”

In this case, the rings by Elizabeth are inspired by the watch movement of the 1950’s and are crafted from old watch movements, including their original gears! Elizabeth adds a bit of charm to each creation with a Swarovski crystal or two.  (If this makes little sense, I apologize!  There’s really no ‘set’ definition of steampunk!)

I can’t stress enough how much I love my ring from ‘Inspired by Elizabeth’.  I love it so much that I thought I’d write a quick post about it and introduce you to her site!  After a shoot off a few questions about sizing and receiving quick, friendly answers from Elizabeth, I went ahead and ordered a gold watch movement with a blue Swarovski crystal.  Most of her rings have two crystals, but I wanted to see more gears.  Elizabeth’s rings are adjustable and even fit my size 3.5 finger (with overlap).  Elizabeth was nice enough to adjust it for me prior to shipping.

A few days later, my ring arrived and was packaged very well.

Here’s a picture of my ring from ‘Inspired By Elizabeth’.  Pretty, huh?  I purchased mine in gold, because I liked how the blue looked against it, but Elizabeth has a ton of rings in silver, as well.   Like most of her rings, this was only $39.00.  It’s a great price for a really unique, well put together piece of jewelry.

Every time I’ve worn this out, I’ve gotten compliments on it. Keep ‘Inspired by Elizabeth’ on your radar. It’s a great gift idea for those who like ‘unique’ jewelry.

You can find ‘Inspired by Elizabeth’ on Etsy, Facebook, and online at her blog, where she is currently holding a giveaway for a steampunk ring!

What do you think of these rings?  Do you have a favorite?  Share your thoughts!

March 6, 2012. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. inspiredbyelizabeth replied:

    Thank you so much for sharing! I’m so happy you love your ring.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      No problem! I hope I sent a few new fans your way! 🙂

  2. Dana Rodriguez replied:

    Inspired By Elizabeth sent me!I am unique and I LOVE her jewelry.I don’t have a favorite~they are all gorgeous 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Thanks for stopping by! I know what you mean– there are so many pretty things on her site!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

