Review: Clawdeen/Howleen 2 Pack, Target Exclusive

Recently, my mom and I stumbled upon the Target exclusive Clawdeen and Howleen Sister set.  As usual, here’s a quick review for you!

Clawdeen:

I love everything about this Clawdeen.  From her bright purple hair with green highlights to her gold make up to her awesome outfit, this doll is fantastic. While she doesn’t come with a stand, she has quickly become one of my favorite Clawdeens.

Howleen:

You already know I’m a sucker for kid sister dolls, so it should come as no surprise that I think this first edition Howleen is great.  As expected, Howleen is a head shorter than her older sister.  She has a unique body mold that has slightly thicker legs than collectors will be used to.  Her hair is awesome.  I love it.  I was worried about how it would look out of the box, but my doll looked great after de-boxing!

Dressed in a bright orange top and short shorts, Howleen’s outfit looks really neat.  The downside of it, however, is that the short shorts don’t really allow for this doll sitting well.  With no stand and no natural balance, Howleen is destined to lean against other dolls until I get an extra stand.

Overall:  Buy this set.  These dolls are something you’ll want in your collection!

I had planned on posting pictures with this post, but the light hasn’t been right for good shots.  I’ll get some later, I’m sure!

What do you think of these dolls?  Leave a comment!

March 27, 2012. Tags: . Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Joel smith replied:

    I was wondering I live in Canada in bc and was wondering if I sent money to you could you pick up the set for us since we live with no target yet until next year

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Hi Joel,

      I’m sorry. I can’t pick up one of the sets for you. I haven’t seen them since I picked this up! You might want to check with the people on the forums at Monsterhighdolls.com. Maybe you’ll find someone who could help you there! Good luck!

  2. barbielea replied:

    I love them – the idea of different sized/ aged dolls in the range is a great one, and they have a great look. I did try to find them but they are sold out in my part of the UK (here they are sold as an exclusive to the catalogue shop Argos). So I got Cleo and Nefara instead, very happy with them 🙂

  3. pun replied:

    Hey just seeing if u are aware of some special doll arriving in toys r us? I just left and the manager and I were chattin he was wondering why I don’t have any monster high stuff I told him I was all caught up until he mentioned something about a mystery box that he can only put out tomorrow..I asked if he could give me a sneak peak he said he was not allowed to open the box until tomorrow morning when he puts them out so I will be there as soon as they open tomorrow and let u know what it is all he told me its in a black and grey box so maybe its another exclusive doll? Who knows if u have any info let me know ill be sure to find out in the morning!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Yes, please keep me posted! It sounds like the Black and White Skull Shores Frankie. It’s odd they’re being so secretive about it, though. I just got a Black and White Frankie for $4.13 at Walmart and Justice has had it for weeks.

      People have also been seeing Rochelle (the Gargoyle) on shelves, not that I’ve found one yet…

      • pun replied:

        Hey its me again! Just left toys r us here in ft.lauderdale and yes you were right it was the black and white frankie they had like 20 of them no lie! I’m not sure if I should get more than one though I can sell the other one on the net to some lucky person so let me know if u think it would be a collecters item like the comic con frankie..I know come monday their wouldn’t be one left on the shelf…another thing that sucked though was he difference between the walmart price and toys r us its 16.99 I wish they just said 4.13 for all of them lol well keep me posted and have a good one happy hunting!

        • kewpie83 replied:

          All the hoopla and they didn’t have a better price on her?! This doll is a wide release so I doubt she’ll be as elusive as the SDCC Frankie. Already, eBay has a ton of Black and White Frankie’s at pretty decent prices that don’t seem to be selling. I picked up two, one for myself an another to toss in my Christmas gift bag for whenever I need it. I know I’ll find someone who I can gift it to eventually!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

