Katniss Hits Shelves!

Keep your eyes out for the Katniss Everdeen doll that is now available on Barbie Collector, as well as store shelves!!!

Mattel’s ‘Katniss’ doll

I haven’t purchased Katniss yet, but I will definitely be adding her to collection.  What I like about the Katniss doll is that it looks like Katniss.  Some ‘character’ dolls look like Barbie (alla Bella’s Twilight doll), but this doll is unique looking and has a lot of character.

You can order Katniss online at Target, Walmart, and Amazon for roughly $24.00 and for $34.00 at Toys R Us.

Do you own this doll?  What do you think?  How does she compare to other ‘character’ dolls in your eyes?

August 22, 2012. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Viper replied:

    I do like her, although I waited to see her in person first before actually ordering her from Amazon, as sometimes these dolls look different/better on the preview pics than in real life.

    I do agree that Mattel did a real nice job with her, as she def. resembles Katniss’s likeness. You’re right, I was very disappointed upon seeing Bella in real life, & I’m glad I didn’t buy her sight unseen.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I just saw Katniss in person the other day and I think I’ve changed my mind since seeing her in person. I don’t know exactly what was off, but something was. It seemed like her head was too small for her pony tail and the awesome eyes on the prototype were much smaller/normal looking.. *sigh* She still is more Katniss than Bella was Bella, so it’s a step in the right direction, I guess!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

