Hujoo Freya Box Opening

Last week, I received three little Hujoo Freya’s in the mail, two grey and one white. Of the three, two of them are mine.  The third belongs to my mom who has already given her girl a face up!  (Way to go, Mom!).  My two Freya’s are still in ‘pre- face up’ mode– meaning they’re hanging out on their paper plates waiting for me find the time to give them pretty faces!  I know you’re all anxious to see these new additions to the Hujoo family, so without further ado, here are a few photos I’ve taken of Freya!

My Hujoo Family

Currently in pre-face up mode!

Two Freya’s dressed in Barbie clothes

How adorable!

They’re joints work really well! (Notice how they’re standing on their own and holding their arms up!)

Until then, I’ve gone ahead a posted a ‘box opening’ video on my youtube account.  I’ve never recorded one of these before, so it was an experience!  I hope you enjoy this little ‘sneak peek’!

When the dolls have face up’s, I plan on posting an actual video review and tons of photos, so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Did you order a Freya?  What do you think about her?  Share your thoughts below!

September 19, 2012. Tags: . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Dollgirl4 replied:

    I wish I could have gotten one! My mom won’t let me get one. Says something about how they are creepy. I think they are adorable!

  2. Anonymous replied:

    im waiting for the junkyspot to get a shipment so….yea…

  3. mizzmoxie replied:

    Hi! Maybe you can help me. I opened my Freya head and all her elastics zipped into her body. Now I don’t know how to put them back on the head pegs.. Urgh! Help!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      You know, I have yet to restring mine, so I’m not sure of the specifics. Theoretically, it should be as easy as just slowly putting the body back together and using a crochet needle or something similar to pull the string up the body. You should head over to the Junky Spot facebook page or their forums, though. I’m sure they’ll be able to assist you! Good luck!!!

  4. mizzmoxie replied:

    HAHA! I DID do that! But the I realized that I didn’t know which head pegs support the strings. And Junky Spot hasn’t approved me in the forums yet 😦 BOOO 😛
    Thank you SO much for your reply!!
    I can’t wait to see your Freya! Mine is on my Flickr, not yet re-strung 😛
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/mizzmoxie/

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

