Introducing Saige, the 2013 American Girl of the Year

Following the tradition started years ago by American Girl, they have introduced a new 2013 American Girl of the Year!  The new addition to the AG family is Saige.

“Saige Copeland™ loves the arts and her horses. But when both of her passions are threatened, she turns to her creative side. With imaginative solutions, she proves that one girl can make a difference.”

Saige Doll and Book

Saige, Doll and Book

Saige has long auburn hair and turquoise eyes.  She has pierced ears and a super adorable turquoise ring.  The basic doll is dressed in the outfit you see above.  As usual, she’s 18″ tall.

Saige Face

Saige, close up

Saige has a very cute face, in my opinion.  I love the freckles and the colors of her hair, face, and eye’s work very well together (much better than the most recent historical doll).  I also like that she has pierced ears.  I know that’s been a regular thing for years now, but I don’t remember that being offered when I picked up my Girl of Today *years and years* ago!

Saige, Sweater Outfit with Paint Set

Saige, Sweater Outfit with Paint Set

Saige's Parade Outfit with Hat

Saige’s Parade Outfit with Hat

Of the four outfits introduced, these two are my favorites.  I love the ‘cowgirl’ vibe seen in her outfits.

Saige's Hot Air Balloon

Saige’s Hot Air Balloon

The coolest accessory award would have to go to this Hot Air Balloon.  How neat! It supposedly fits one American Girl doll in the basket, which I look forward to seeing in owner images one day!

Check out all the outfits and accessories at Saige’s new home on the AG website. What do YOU think of the 2013 limited doll?  Share your thoughts below!

January 1, 2013. Tags: . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Molly replied:

    Saige is really cute, I love that she has freckles and her southwestern style clothes are all really cool. That hot air balloon looks like it’s going to be huge though!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Exactly why I want to see the Hot Air Balloon first! It may very well be too big to manage!

  2. Barb replied:

    Saige looks very realistic for a girl from the Southwest. I like the soft wave to her long hair, the strapping detail on her “leather” boots, sandals and the nice detail on her belt on her dress. The spelling of her name is uncommon. I wonder if it has anything to do with SAIGE, Society of American Indian Government Employees? I do love the look of this girl, she looks like any little girl I may see in AZ where I live.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I do love her leather boots! I’d wear them!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

