Introducing A Girl For All Time’s Clementine, Your 1940’s Girl

I’m a huge fan of the A Girl For All Time doll line.  A Girl For All Time currently has two dolls out, Matilda and Amelia. Recently on Facebook, A Girl For All Time released images of their newest creation, Clementine, Your 1940’s Girl.  Based on these promo shots, I think Clementine is adorable.  Simply adorable. I mean, how can you not love her adorable ginger bob and 1940’s outfit?

Clementine, Your 1940's Girl

Clementine, Your 1940’s Girl

Clementine dressed to impress!

Clementine dressed to impress!

What a fantastic jacket!

What a fantastic jacket!

Due out in September, you can pre-order her now on the companies website.  Clementine is £89.99 or $134.99.  What do you think of Clementine?  Share your thoughts below!

June 26, 2013. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

14 Comments

  1. Audelle replied:

    Ever After High dolls are being revealed on facebook

  2. Holly replied:

    She’s gorgeous! I honestly love everything about her and her stock outfit. Her shoes are great and I love her little face.

    I’m not one to collect larger dolls, but if I were I would definitely want both her and Amelia. I have to admit that Amelia’s sweet face has stolen my heart.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Yes! It’s been a few years since a doll of this size has caught my eye, as well. I highly recommend Amelia. She’s adorable. Mine is itchin to get out of her factory outfit, however, and maybe into something a little more contemporary… 🙂

      • Holly replied:

        I’ll sleep on it for a bit–these dolls are so lovely that I don’t foresee them being discontinued anytime soon.

  3. mizzmoxie replied:

    She is a cutie! Totally not my style of doll normally, but this one is really gorgeous.
    What are her dimensions?

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I think this doll might be the one to really make a Girl for All Time a household name (in the UK, at least). She’s 16″ tall. That’s as detailed as I go. 🙂 I did a review of Amelia a while back and I think I compared her to an AG in that video.

  4. Bett replied:

    She’s a beautiful doll and I love the outfit, BUT it’s a shame the company is not introducing some non-Caucasian dolls in its lineup. The UK in the 1940s did have a diverse population and it would be nice if other ethnic groups were represented.

    • barbtheevilgenius replied:

      These dolls are supposed to be ancestors/descendants of each other, dating back to the first doll from Tudor times. They are telling a story, not creating a basic line of dolls.

      • Bett replied:

        Thanks for the info! I thought this was the UK equivalent of the American Girl dolls. Sorry!

        • kewpie83 replied:

          No worries! It is, to me, the UK equivalent of American Girl, so no need to apologize! (Plus, I think I’ve left the whole family tree thing out of all my write ups about them! Whoops!)

      • Holly replied:

        This just makes these dolls that much more interesting.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Barb is right in terms of the past doll releases all being related to each other, however, I do agree with you, Bett. It would be great to see A Girl for All Time release a friend doll that has a different skin tone (and not just olive!). They’re still a new company, so I think as they grow, they’ll no doubt extend themselves into dolls that aren’t in the same family line. 🙂

  5. Dolly Review: A Girl for All Time Lydia | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […] Back in December, I received an A Girl for All Time Lydia for review.  Needless to say, I couldn’t wait to share her with you! Well, today’s the day!  Lydia is the fourth release in the A Girl for All Time series, following Matilda, Amelia and Clementine. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

