Bye, Pinkie Cooper!

Fans of Pinkie Cooper will want to complete their collection soon!  Sadly, the adorable anthro is discontinued as of this spring.  I confirmed this late March when a reader asked me to look into it, but completely forgot to post it here on the blog.  Sorry about that!

Confirmation

Confirmation

 

This is a such a shame!  I think Pinkie Cooper added a bit of pizzazz to the toy aisles.  What do you think?  Share your thoughts below!

April 13, 2014. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. Tracie replied:

    I love Pinky Cooper and am sad to hear this news. I have all of the deluxe gift sets.

  2. mizzmoxie replied:

    Aw noes!! I LOVE Pinkie Cooper! I originally read about her on your blog and bought my first one this past fall. I WAS looking forward to getting more.. 😦

  3. Bye, La Dee Da! | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […] officially discontinued.  Apparently, 2013 was not a good year for new toy lines, with new comers Pinkie Cooper also being discontinued.  Now is the time to pick these guys up!  Who knows how easy […]

  4. tagidoll replied:

    I was waiting for her to turn up in Aus but she never made it down. 😦

  5. OnceUponADollCollection replied:

    This is such sad news! I was in Target yesterday and they already have the Pinkie Cooper line on clearance. The basic dolls were $7.48 and the deluxe versions were $9.99. It was awesome to have a mainstream anthro doll available in retail stores. You are right Ashley, the Pinkie Cooper was an adorable, refreshingly different doll on the toy aisles. It is such a shame that the company has discontinued her already!

  6. Trombono replied:

    Aw I’m sad about Pinkie Cooper! I thought it was a great innovative idea, and they were all super adorable. I liked having an anthro doll available in the toy aisles, Pinkie Cooper dolls are actually what opened me up to anthro dolls. I’ll have to try and get some for myself before they’re gone, if all else fails my sister got one she burried somewhere and isn’t too fond of lol…

  7. Doll Dreams Book, Part 9 | Sagittarius Dolly replied:

    […] bend at the knees unlike other dolls her size. She was a doll that went on sale at Target but she only lasted one year (probably due to poor sales). I think it’s a shame that she never caught on because she is so […]

  8. Walking the Toy Aisle | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […] very much to my surprise.  Think about the number of doll lines we lost this past year– Pinkie Cooper, La Dee Da, Liv (though it seems they were officially discontinued back in 2012!) to name a few.  […]

  9. In Memoriam: Doll Lines We Lost in 2014 | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […]  When questions started to arise about why they were clearanced out, I e-mailed the company and received confirmation that Pinkie Cooper, the only anthro on the toy shelves, was […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

