50th Anniversary Brunette Skipper- Order today!

Earlier this year, Mattel released a blonde reproduction Skipper in honor of her 50th anniversary.  It sold out in less than a week, leaving many collectors empty handed.  After fans repeatedly asked for a re-release, Mattel eventually announced a new run– this time, with a brunette Skipper.  I was super excited, as I always preferred brunette vintage skippers to blonde.

50th Skipper

50th Skipper

Well, today is the day, folks!  Barbie Collector currently has the 50th Anniversary Skipper in stock!  I don’t know how long it will last or how limited supplies are, so you may want to order it soon!  Also, don’t forget to take a peek at the cute shirt they just released, as well!

Did you order a Skipper?  Share your thoughts below!

August 1, 2014. Tags: . Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Shannon (@shannonkay) replied:

    The Brunette Skipper is what my mom had!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Sounds like a perfect holiday gift, then. 😉

  2. Taswegian1957 replied:

    I actually think she is nicer than the blonde one. I wonder if they will put out a Titian as well.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I have a feeling they only released this one b/c the blonde sold out so quickly. I doubt we’ll see a Titan, but you never know!

  3. Candy replied:

    I really really wish I could buy her, I tried today but sadly they don’t post to Australia 😦

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Did you google other stores that may have her? There has to be some distributor in your neck of the woods that picked up a few! 🙂 I hope they hit closer to home for you soon!

  4. Andi B. Goode replied:

    She’s definitely very lovely! Her dark hair makes her face pop. I didn’t order one because BC doesn’t ship outside the US & Canada. :\ I’m not sure I can justify eBay prices or not, yet.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Oh, no! I wish that some of these main flagship websites would ship all over the world. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you find a distributor in your area!

  5. Mary Wernke replied:

    How soon can one write a letter to Santa Claus? I definitely want the T-shirt!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Ha! I know what you mean, Mary! I’m currently on the hunt for all the convention exclusives that were Skipper related.

  6. Saila replied:

    Wow. She’s so pretty. But I could never afford her. 😦

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

