Dolly Review: Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn, 9079

And the collection grows again!  A few months ago, I picked up a Kurhn that I’ve been drooling over since I first learned of the line– Gentle Lilia Bride.  While pictured out of the box as a jointed Kurhn, the seller confirmed that the doll in the box wasn’t jointed.  (Alas, one day, I’ll add a jointed Kurhn to my collection.)  I mention this, because multiple sellers still use a photo of this Kurhn on a jointed body and I don’t want anyone to be disappointed.

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia wears a beautiful strapless peach wedding gown and a long white veil.  The dress is well made and looks fantastic on Kurhn. The skirt has two layers.  One is a nice silky peach, the other a peach tulle.  The skirt is rather full, which I love!  Gentle Lilia should display beautifully when I have the right place to put her!

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

She has the large brown eyes that make Kurhn unique amongst others and a nice, clean face.

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

As always, the 11th Doctor (manufactured by Big Chief) came out to welcome this new Kurhn to the collection and got roped into a rather romantic scene!  For a full review on Kurhn (in general) see my past reviews.  Here are some photo’s from Gentle Lilia’s first photoshoot.

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Gentle Lilia Bride Kurhn with the Doctor

Here’s a quick video review for you, too!

Have you purchased a Kurhn recently?  Which one? Share your thoughts below!

August 4, 2014. Tags: . Uncategorized.

10 Comments

  1. mangusta replied:

    I’m thinking about purchasing one wearing Chinese outfit, one of the fairies maybe. Kurhn’s faces are adorable.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      There’s one with a very chinese red checkered dress. I want that one next!

      • mangusta replied:

        I purchased a winter fairy. Now I have to wait a couple of weeks…

        • kewpie83 replied:

          Oh! The wait is the hardest part!

          • mangusta replied:

            The doll’s here. It’s perfect. Probably it won’t be my last 🙂

  2. Blackkitty replied:

    I didn’t like the childish look of Kurhn faces, but with all these wonderful reviews I might just look into them.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I can see how they might not be everybody’s cup of tea. There are some Kurhn’s with slightly different faces– not drastically different, but different, nonetheless.

  3. Mommy And Me Dolls replied:

    I just ordered her and one of the Mickey Mouse Kurhn Dolls. I can’t wait for them to come. I also might get one of the Fairy dolls. I love their faces. I have seen your other reviews for this doll line in the past and finally decided to get a few of my own. They are reasonably priced.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Ah, how exciting! I hope you love them as much as I do!!!!

  4. World Doll Day Tag– from Black Kitty of The Multicrafteral Lab | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […] Lilia Bride Kurhn- As you know, I love Kurhn’s. This was one of those dolls I had been pining for for a long, long time. She didn’t disappoint me in the […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

