NYTF16: Lottie

Lottie fans, here you go! I made sure to stop by the Lottie booth and chat with Lucie and Ian about what we’ll be seeing in this line through 2016. Commuting to the show from England, they didn’t have a ton of new products on display to share with you. They had a few though, which you can see below!

NYTF 2016: Lottie

My favorite is the Forest Fairy Lottie. The ginger hair is striking with the green bodice on her outfit.

NYTF 2016: Lottie

Meet Sleeping Beauty Lottie! I don’t quite see the theme in this particular release, but her dress is very pretty.

NYTF 2016: Lottie

This Lottie is Birthday Girl Lottie. She looks like she’s dressed for an exciting night out!

NYTF 2016: Lottie

This Lottie is one artsy girl. She’s another favorite of mine. She’ll have an easel and a paint pallet.

NYTF 2016: Lottie

And here’s Girl President Lottie. This doll is very much a prototype and may look different when she hits store shelves.

NYTF 2016: Lottie

Check out the Toy Fair Video below. Also, for pictures, visit my Flickr!

What do you think of Lottie‘s early 2016 releases? Share your thoughts in the comment area!

February 24, 2016. Tags: . Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Petalina Dolls replied:

    We are besotted with Lottie at Petalina. The concept is so brilliant! Great pics too and so pleased you have been able to share them!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Happy to share! Lottie is a great doll line. I’m happy to see that they’re thriving!

  2. Khadijah Rashid replied:

    I love Lottie! They’re so cute!

  3. Iphis of Scyros replied:

    I love the Forest Fairy one! They may call her “Sleeping Beauty,” but that second one says “Sana Kurata” to me. (Um, not sure if you’re into anime/manga…if not, I’ll just explain she’s the lead of a comedy called “Kodomo no Omocha” or “Kodocha” for short. Which, appropriately enough, means “Child’s Toy.”) When she’s available, I am so getting Sleeping Beauty and naming her Sana.

    BTW, a while back (like about six months back), I was watching a recorded TV program at my brother’s place, and I forced him to rewind back and let me watch a commercial, ’cause I suddenly said “wait, is that a Lottie?!” It was some kind of PSA-type commercial about not texting while driving, but sure enough, the doll the little girl in the back seat of the car was holding was indeed a Lottie. I thought that was pretty cool. (Yep, random story, I know. But I’ve been looking for an excuse to share that for a long time now!)

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Cool! I wonder if Lottie knows that they had a product on TV? Also, I know of Kodocha, a bit at least. I could see that character in her. Back in the day, I read a lot of manga. My favorites were (and still are) Marmalade Boy, Hana Kimi and Hana Yori Dango.

  4. Beatrix replied:

    That’s very observant of you Iphis. 🙂 As for the Lottie releases I am somewhat underwhelmed. I would very much like if they made a fashion pack, or came up with a face for a friend that is not just a different eye wig color on the main sculpt. Another version of Finn would be fun as well as more accessories for him would be a popular thing to do as well.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I asked about Finn. They said they had plans to continue making him, but didn’t have anything to show yet. 🙂

  5. Doll Diaries Picks for the Week Ending February 27 – Doll Diaries replied:

    […] booth I missed during my whirlwind Toy Fair tour was Lottie. Luckily for you, Ashley at Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter was there too (Yes, it was SOOOO great to meet her and her Mom and get a few minutes to chat), and […]

  6. Anonymous replied:

    Cute doll

  7. seasway replied:

    HI. I found my way to your site after spending my evening trying to find Lottie clothes to buy for my daughters birthday gift. Some great clothes available but I don’t want to buy 10 dolls to get them all. Arklu need to sell more clothing sets. I’m frustrated because I can’t find anyone else selling clothes that fit such a small doll and she’s too small for my own at home sewing skills.
    I’m in Australia, so we have even less available to purchase also as there are only 3 stockists and they only have limited supply of partial collection.

    Anyway, I think the forest fairy one is lovely! But if I were to choose one for my girl out of those, she would probably like the spotty painter/artist one best 🙂

  8. Anonymous replied:

    ‘Sleeping Beauty’ goes against the whole concept of Lottie dolls. Disappointing.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I don’t think I agree, but everyone is entitled to their opinion. Sleeping Beauty may not be their best work, but some girls just want to be princesses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

