World Doll Day is June 11th, 2016

Just a quick heads up! World Doll Day is June 11th, 2016! That’s two months from now, which gives you more than enough time to plan your World Doll Day. Whether it’s a small party with friends or something more involved, World Doll Day is what we make it. (So make it great!)

World Doll Day Logo

World Doll Day Logo

Last year, I wrote up a post with a few ideas of how you could spend your World Doll Day. Instead of repeating myself, I thought I’d link to that post again. Maybe it will help you in planning your World Doll Day! I’ll be honest, I have no idea what I want to do this year. Last year, this blog was lucky enough to celebrate with Lottie and offer an amazing giveaway. I don’t have anything planned like that just yet, but keep your fingers crossed and maybe a giveaway for World Doll Day will happen once again in 2016.

Do any bloggers out there want to work together and try to do something across all our site? If so, contact me! I’m not sure what we can do, but let’s brainstorm! We have enough time that our options are quite open. Non-bloggers, what plans are you working on to celebrate World Doll Day? Let me know in the comment area!

April 5, 2016. Tags: . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Trisha Andrews replied:

    Thanks for giving me, as Blair said on the classic ’80s sitcom “The Facts of Life,” a brilliant idea! I’ll probably hit the Barbie and fashion doll aisles of Walmart or Toys ‘R Us on World Doll Day so I can buy one for myself and another for my six-year-old niece, if I have plenty of funds. As former Barbie Bazaar staff writer A. Glenn Mandeville said, “Buy what you like.” And that’s exactly what I’m gonna do.

  2. dolldimensions replied:

    Hmmm…from a doll blogger who has loved your blog for a while, this is an awesome idea! 😀 I’d love to join in on anything that you other bloggers are doing…I’ve been wanting to connect with other doll bloggers for a while, and this sounds like so much fun!

    Maybe we could each share pictures of our dolls having a party, sort of celebrating their special day? It might be fun to see everyone’s spins on a doll party! I know my dolls would want to do either a formal ball or a costume party! 😀 (I love any excuse to take pictures of them in ball gowns!)

  3. Iphis of Scyros replied:

    I had a lot of fun last year getting a doll exhibit ready to show at the museum for World Doll Day. Right now we’re closed for construction, but I hope we’ll be open again in time for another exhibit! (Preferably one that will stay open more than a week. They put everything away all too quickly last year…)

    Some kind of big doll-blogging event would also be fun. 😀

  4. Angeliki replied:

    I don’t know, if you have the time for this, but you could ask your readers to write a small article presenting their favorite doll, and then you will publish the best article.

  5. Blackkitty replied:

    I have no ideas yet but I’d love to do something with other bloggers.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

