Introducing Your Modern Girl Bex (A Girl for All Time)

Last year, A Girl for All Time launched their Your Modern Girl series with a Kickstarter featuring dolls Maya and Nisha. Unlike their historical dolls, who all belong to the same family tree, Your Modern Girls are unique contemporary dolls that come from all walks of life. In this sneak peek reveal, I’d like to introduce you to Bex. With a release date of late 2017, Bex is English with an Afro Caribbean background.

Bex met her best friend, Maya, while rollerblading and they are both members of their local hockey team. She loves reading and writing poetry (in secret). One day, she hopes to start a band with all of her friends.

AGFAT BEX (promo)

Bex has a new unique face mold. It looks like she has round features versus the long features that many of the other A Girl for All Time dolls have. Bex, also, has some pretty awesome hair. I love the curls! Her outfit is my favorite of the three girls in the Your Modern Girl line. Actually, of the three in the line, Bex might be my favorite doll so far.

Bex will be available to order later this year. Until then, keep an eye on A Girl for All Time via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. And in the meantime, let me know what you think of Bex! Share your thoughts in the comment area.

February 9, 2017. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

27 Comments

  1. carmainafrica replied:

    I really, really like the new doll, Bex, very much. I love the face and the curly hair. Her outfit is stunning.

  2. Line replied:

    I couldn’t agree more. Bet is very pretty and appeals to me.

  3. Melangell replied:

    I’ve been very excited by the Your Modern Girl line. I like having diversity in my dolls, so Bex is super exciting to me. She is really cute and her hair is AMAZING! A big “thank you” to Frances for these amazing dolls.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I think Bex will be a hit for A Girl for All Time. She has so much personality.

  4. Beth replied:

    I love her! She is gorgeous! One of my favorite AGAT!

  5. Beatrix replied:

    Wow, I really do like her. I was waiting for the company to release the red haired doll –it would be my first doll from this company –and so didn’t expect this at all. She is really unique. Do you know if they still have plans to release the red headed doll? but I like this one just as much. (Where did they get the idea for the name on this one?) Oh dear, and I was supposed to begin to downsize this year! You’re a great resource,

    • Melangell replied:

      Beatrix, if by the red headed doll, you mean Elinor, Your Elizabethian Girl, she will be released late fall (hopefully). There is already a red head in the line, Clementine, Your 1940’s Girl.

      • kewpie83 replied:

        I hope to have more information on Elinor soon! 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Bex is a nickname for Rebecca/Becca. Elinor is the red head you mention. I hope to hear more about her soon!

  6. Taswegian1957 replied:

    I like her. She has a very appealing face and I love the curls too.

  7. Jeanette Majerle replied:

    The dolls are lovely DOLLSANDTHINGSMUSEUM IN MI.

    On Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 12:59 PM, Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter wrote:

    > kewpie83 posted: “Last year, A Girl for All Time launched their Your > Modern Girl series with a Kickstarter featuring dolls Maya and Nisha. > Unlike their historical dolls, who all belong to the same family tree, Your > Modern Girls are unique contemporary dolls that come from ” >

  8. The Dancing Hare replied:

    Oh she’s adorable! I like her face better than the other two, and that hair is lovely.

  9. kenaiqueen replied:

    Other than the boy doll, this is the first doll from this company that I might consider buying. I haven’t liked the looks of their other dolls so far, but Bex is gorgeous.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Bex seems to have hit all the marks– great sculpt, hair and outfit!

  10. Leslie replied:

    Absolutely my favorite of theirs! My wish list has been updated – thank you.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Thank you for reading! Always happy to help people grow their wish lists. 😉

  11. Arlette replied:

    Her face is beautiful and really appealing to me. It is due to her rounder features, I think.
    As somebody else said in the comments, it’s the first doll from this company I feel like buying.

  12. D Brooks replied:

    Best face mold yet!

  13. A Girl for All Time’s New Indiegogo Campaign | Confessions of a Doll Collectors Daughter replied:

    […] within the month. Up for pre-order is new contemporary girl, Bex, who you learned about earlier here on the blog, and new historical girl, Elinor. Elinor, sixth in the historical doll line, was inspired by the […]

  14. Tina Jones replied:

    Bex is adorable, can’t wait til she comes out.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

