A Girl for All Time’s New Indiegogo Campaign

They’re at it again! A Girl for All Time started a new crowdfunding campaign this week to bring to life two brand new dolls. Already over 70% funded in only two days, I wouldn’t be surprised if the company reached their $20,000 goal within well within the month. Up for pre-order is new contemporary girl, Bex, who you learned about earlier here on the blog, and new historical girl, Elinor. Elinor, sixth in the historical doll line, was inspired by the Elizabethan era, 1558–1603. I’m no expert on British history, so through Google, I learned that the Elizabethan era was dubbed so in honor of the reign of Queen Elizabeth I. A renaissance of sorts, the Elizabethan era saw the arts, like poetry, music and theater, grow and flourish.

Photo Credit: A Girl For All Time

Both dolls being introduced through this crowdfunding effort are 16″ tall and have nine points of articulation. They’re made of quality vinyl and wear high quality (and well designed) outfits. The dolls are priced a little lower than they will be later, when they eventually make their way to the A Girl for All Time website. So, if you’re looking to save a few bucks and help out this fantastic company at the same time, consider ordering through this crowdfunding campaign.

Will you be picking up Bex or Elinor (or both)? Share your thoughts in the comment area!

May 12, 2017. Tags: . Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Kay replied:

    I definitely like the looks of Bex the best! She is too cute!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      My mom and I ended up splitting the two doll bundle back. She got Bex. 🙂 I was tempted by that face mold, too.

  2. Anonym replied:

    Oh, look, another toy company abuse the crowdfunding system to get a free investors for every new product they come up with.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I understand where you’re coming from. Since I’m a fan of this line and want it to survive for many years to come, I’m okay with AGFAT using this method to get dolls out. If big movie companies decided to go this route, though, I’d think more along your lines.

      • Anonym replied:

        They’re toy companies which I like their toys too and I’m still against them doing it. It’s wrong and just beacuse I like the toys, it doesnt justify it. We should treat toy companies the same way we treat any other company and be wise consumers. This sort of behaviour just contribute to the deterioration of the toy market.

  3. agfruitycutie replied:

    Hello! I really love your YouTube, and the Girl for all time Lydia review is one of my favorites 🙂 I was wondering if you’d mind answering some questions related to dolls. It’s for a summer news related project 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      No problem. Just e-mail me at taps1223(at)sbcglobal(dot)net.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

