Ever After High Cerise Hood Promotional Shots

It looks like promo shots of Ever After High‘s Cerise Hood have hit the web!  I found these photos on the Ever After High Dolls facebook page.  I’m not exactly sure where they found them, but it is the weekend of New York Comic Con, so lots of new products are being shown for the first time!

Cerise Hood

Cerise Hood

At first glance, I think she’s pretty awesome.  I’m loving the outfit.  The bright red hood really does pop and the boots look like they fit the outfit perfectly.  Another thing I like (based on these promo shots) is the low key make up.  The blue eye make up looks great with all the reds and pinks. It’s hard to form an opinion on her hair at the moment, since it’s mostly hidden under the hood.

Cerise Hood

Cerise Hood

Promotional shots can be very deceiving, so I’m not sure if this is a new face mold or not.  It doesn’t look as large and round as the original dolls, but I won’t be able to tell for sure until the doll is in my hands. (Which it will be, for sure!)  When will she be out and about for Ever After High fans to purchase?  According to the EAH Dolls,  she’s due on store shelves sometime this winter, just in time for Christmas!  (Hopefully!)

What do you think of Cerise?  Share your thoughts below!!!

 

October 10, 2013. Tags: . Uncategorized.

12 Comments

  1. Danica ( thekawaiione ) replied:

    I rather her like her~ particularly her overall style. Can’t tell from these promos, but I do hope they keep the fact that she should have some kind of wolf ears. Personally, I think the head mold is the same, but it looks less round due to her having bangs and it helps keep her face from looking too round (unlike the other girls who mostly have fringe-less face framing hair).

    ( and ’tis unrelated, but I would like to say I really enjoy your blog~ ^^b )

    • kewpie83 replied:

      You could be right. Bangs can totally change the look of a face! I guess we will have to wait and see!!! (BTW, thanks for the comment about my blog! I totally appreciate that you guys take the time to visit and interact!!!)

  2. magpiecrafter replied:

    I’m anxiously awaiting this release as well and I can’t wait to get my hands on this doll. I love the punk feel to the red plaid and black outfit. BTW I have recently discovered your blog and I really enjoy it. 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I agree. If they can pull off this look in actual production, she’ll be a very well dressed doll! (and thanks for the comment about my blog! I try my hardest to make it great!)

  3. Pixie replied:

    Iv been just WAITING for this character, shes the most intriguing one from the webisodes to me so far. I just hope this doll has her wolf ears!

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Wolf ears would be awesome! Now we play the waiting game…

  4. 0205cecilias replied:

    Omg. So pretyyy how much is he xD

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I’d imagine she’d be the same price as the current Ever After High dolls. The current line looks to be $21 on Amazon and about $26 when purchased at Justice (during their 40% sale).

  5. Jeanine Gehringer (@JeaninesDolls) replied:

    I think she’s a very cute fashionable chic.

  6. Anonymous replied:

    i have all the dolls exempt for madaline hater and blondie loks so cute

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback URI