Dolls on the Go!

Last week, I took a short vacation to Cass Lake, Minnesota.  It was a family vacation with my grandfather, immediate family and a few of my cousins. While I am definitely more of a Walt Disney World kind of gal when it comes to vacationing, being ‘one with nature’ for a week wasn’t too bad.  We were right next to a body of water (Cass Lake), so I decided to bring a few dolls along for the ride and see if I could get a few good photos to share here on the blog!

We brought three dolls on the trip: Tonner Toys Maudlynne Macabre, a re-rooted Little Miss No Name and Arklu’s Stargazer Lottie. Click into the pictures to view them larger.

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

During the trip, we rented a pontoon.

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

Going Places

For a few more photos, check out my Flickr album.  Do you have a ‘go to’ travel doll you bring with you on vacation?  Are you planning on taking a doll on your next trip away?  Share your thoughts below.

June 22, 2015. Tags: . Uncategorized.

15 Comments

  1. Barbara Olechnovich replied:

    The photos are so cute, love the hair blowing in the wind. I am going to Nags Head soon, I think I will bring a doll with me and take some photos.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Awesome! You should bring a doll. It helps pass the time while on vacation.

  2. April replied:

    I bring a Licca with me on some trips.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Cool! I only have a few Licca’s, well, two, to be exact. They’re favorites of mine.

  3. Sarah Plays Dolls replied:

    Your dolls are beautiful, and they look like they’re having a great time!

    I like the idea of bringing dolls on vacation. I don’t travel much outside of dog sitting, and I tend not to bring my gals with me for safety reasons — cats and dogs alike would love to chew on them! But if I end up traveling this summer, I might bring Domingo, my stuffed flamingo. He wants to be an International Bird of Mystery, and the east coast is about as close as he’ll get for awhile. 😉

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Plush dolls are so easy to bring on trips. Easy to pack!

  4. Blackkitty replied:

    I don’t bring dolls but I look for dolls to buy as soon as possible. I display them in the room and then pack them into socks 🙂

    • kewpie83 replied:

      I look for them, too, when I’m on vacation. During this trip, I picked up this cute native american inspired doll.

  5. Jacquie replied:

    Great pics
    I love bringing dolls on vacation- usually Lottie or cricket.

    • kewpie83 replied:

      Lottie was a great travel doll. Super easy to pack!

  6. Brigitte replied:

    One of my BJDs is my constant companion… at work or play. Her name is Nyssa and she is a 24cm Hujoo girl with violet eyes and pink-tipped blonde hair. When at work, she has her own chair atop my desk and rides in a special compartment in my bag when we are traveling. Check her out at https://www.flickr.com/photos/brigittebear/sets/72157617886015230 — need to get some new photos up since she’s had a new face-up and wig.

  7. Mary Wernke replied:

    Hope they wore sunscreen! They all look so fair-skinned!

  8. Patricia Reynolds replied:

    Kudos to all of you what a cool idea and all the dolls and pic are GREAT.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback URI